-What’s your attitude toward casual sex?

-It’s good in theory.

-But.

-I don’t know how often it really exists. I mean, if we have sex right now is it casual?

-Probably.

-What if you start to fall in love with me?

-I don’t believe in love.

-How do you explain the fact that sometimes when two people meet they feel these incredibly strong emotions and then they want to be together all the time …

-Mating instinct.

-What instinct is casual sex then?

-It’s not instinct; it’s, it’s original, it’s creative, it’s this thing that humans can do that very few or maybe no other animals can.

-Do you enjoy it?

-I have. It’s hit and miss. Sometimes it’s awkward and bit disappointing, but sometimes it is the best.

-What about diseases and making babies?

-Casual sex is better than diseases.

-What if you get a disease or someone gets pregnant?

-Sobriety solves most of that.

-Huh.

-Keep alcohol out of it and things are much safer, just like driving. It’s all about judgment.

-Makes sense. I’m not convinced that love is just mating, though. People have emotions, even when they’re sober.

-But they can be controlled, if you know what you’re doing.

-Really?

-Don’t fan the flames.

-Well,  some of us are dry tinder.

-Ha. So … you don’t do casual sex?

-It depends.

-What does it depend on?

-The situation. I don’t have a policy. When a situation arises, I make a decision.

-So would you like to fool around with me?

-Gee …

-No?

-Yes. I would.

-But you’re dry tinder.

-Yeah. Sometimes.

-Are you going to fall in love with me?

-Love doesn’t exist.

-Are you going to feel like you are?

-Probably. Yes … probably … with you.

-So it could be complicated.

-Honestly, yes, it could be because I think I’m falling in love with you already.

-God. And I really wanted to have sex with you.

-Really?

-You have some nice features.

-Thanks. So do you.

-Thanks…. It’s too bad.

-What?

-That it would be complicated … with your emotions.

-I can live with my emotions. I have before.

-So you’re up for it.

-Sure.

-It’s going to be fun.

-I’m looking forward to it.

-My place?

-Okay.

-Okay….  Are you doing it because you think you’re in love me or just for the sex?

-Just for the sex.

-Good. Though if you were in love with me and you could handle the emotions, that would be …

-Be what?

-The truth is casual sex is even better when the other person is a little in love with me. I mean “feels” in love with me.

-Huh. Well.

-I was just being honest.

-No, that’s okay. For me it’s actually the opposite.

-Of what?

-Casual sex is better when the other person has no feelings for me. So the pleasure isn’t spoiled with the guilt I feel for the future suffering they’ll experience.

-You have some nice features.

-So do you.

-Shall we?

-Okay.

-I think this is going to be good.

-I do too.

-Maybe if it’s really good, we can do it again some time.

-Sure.

-Do you want to get something to eat after?

-Okay.

-I’m always starving after.

-Me too.